BlueCollarBob- Bumbling Through My First Grow

BlueCollarBob

Stoned Scientist
Bud Builders Supporter
Reaction score
Just in time for outdoor grow season a buddy offered me a plant and I took him up on it. Then I ordered three clones to bring me up to the four plant limit we have here. I did some rushed internet research and now have them all growing outdoors in 100 gallon grow bags. I filled the bags with a mix of raised bed soil, my own compost and peat moss. I'm a complete noob, but think I want to keep things organic. I'll definitely be spending some time studying up on the KNF threads. I suspect I'll want to grow in the ground next year, but will want to start getting the soil headed in the right direction, soon. Of course, I might end up loving the grow bags, lol. We'll see...

I fed compost tea from Boogie Brew and sprayed with a dry fish protein, today. I included worm castings and soldier fly frass in with the tea. Then mixed in a dollop of molasses with the tea. Elsewhere on the Internet I've read that once per week is good on the compost tea. Sound right?

This is my first ever attempt at growing cannabis and I'm glad to accept any advice. I have a thick skin, so no need to sugar coat it when you see any poor decisions I've made, lol.

Here is Butter Waves as I received her on 15MAY24. My buddy grew her from seed. He gave me the empty seed pack from Robin Hood Seeds, but it didn't have any strain info. Looking around on the Internet, I believe this may have been a freebie that were added to some seed purchases or something:

IMG_7012.png

And here is a pic of her from this evening:

IMG_7064.png

The clones came from Burning Bush Nurseries and arrived at my house on 21MAY24. Here is a pic including the clones Sour Diesel, Jet Fuel Odder Popz and Slurty3:

IMG_7065.png

Here's some of the groundskeepers and compost turners:

IMG_7072.png

Zeppelin says, "Quit putzing around in the garden and throw this stick!"

IMG_7066.png