Possible heat burn or something else?

Pountre

Stoned Scientist
Reaction score
Hello growers, I would need your help identifying what the problem with this plant might be! It has grown very fast in the last 3-4 days surpassing where my air filter is and is pretty close to my HPS lamp, which is why I think this might be a heat burn, however I am a beginner grower and need advice, thank you for any information!IMG_20240320_063916.jpgIMG_20240320_063919.jpgIMG_20240320_063923.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome to Bud Builders!

I use LED's so I am not familiar with HPS and what they can cause if too close to the plants, I am sure someone here will be able to help.

A couple things you might want to do is give more info about your grow, as much as you can, and also, get some photos under regular white light, I do think it's going to be a bit hard to diagnose leaf issues without more information and better photos.

I will make some pictures when I get home. The plant is an AF from Barney seeds, the plant is about 50 days old. I am using bionova soil supermix as fertilizer. I use a 660W HPS bulb for 22h a day.
Welcome to Bud Builders!

I use LED's so I am not familiar with HPS and what they can cause if too close to the plants, I am sure someone here will be able to help.

A couple things you might want to do is give more info about your grow, as much as you can, and also, get some photos under regular white light, I do think it's going to be a bit hard to diagnose leaf issues without more information and better photos.

22 hours of lights on is going to be tough on a plant. Would try dropping it to 16~ hours to get your DLI down. You can run it that hard, but I don't know what the plant would need to take that.

Too me it looks like a possible calcium deficiency brought on by being slammed by too much light.

Welcome to budbuilder’s @Pountre !
Looks like light burn to me. The give away on that, is leaves underneath are protected and show no burn.